PERFORMANCES, BROADCASTS & OTHER EVENTS 2019


Syzygy - violin, cello, clarinet, flute and piano 12’
Syzygy Ensemble
Geelong Chamber Music Society -
McAuley Hall, Aphrasia St Geelong
Friday October 25, 7.30pm

Syzygy - violin, cello, clarinet, flute and piano 12’
Syzygy Ensemble
Macedon Music Festival -
70 Brougham Rd Mt Macedon
Sunday August 18, 2.30pm

In The Sunshine - orchestra (broadcast) 4.5’
Benjamin Northey, conductor, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
ABCFM Tuesday July 23, 6.05am

Concertino for Euphonium and Piano (broadcast) 14.5
Matthew van Emmerik, Euphonium; Peter Baker, Piano
ABCFM Monday
July 22, 3.25am

Celebration - Symphony for Chamber Ensemble (broadcast) 21.5’
Australia Ensemble
ABCFM Tuesday July 18, 3.34am

Born From Good Angel’s Tears - Symphony #4 - orchestra (broadcast) 14’40”
Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra, Ola Rudner, conductor
ABCFM Wednesday July 17, 1.49am


Festive Overture - orchestra (broadcast) 11.5’
WASO cond. Richard Mills
ABCFM Sunday July 14, 2.11am


I touched your glistening tears
- oboe and piano (broadcast) 9’
Stephen Robinson, oboe; Eliane Laussade, piano
ABCFM Tuesday July 9, 4.16am


Toward The Shining Light - Symphony #1 - orchestra (broadcast) 21.31’
Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, cond. Richard Mills
3MBSFM 'Australian Sounds' Friday June 7, 10pm


Made In Heaven (All Blues - movement 4) - orchestra (broadcast) 6’
Bratislava Studio Symphony Orchestra
ABCFM Wednesday June 5, 8.38am


And No Bird Sings - chamber ensemble (broadcast) 12.5’
Syzygy Ensemble
ABCFM Wednesday May 22, 12.54am

Blott en Dag - cornet solo and brass band 5’
Charlotte Råström, solo cornet; Stockholm Temple Band cond. Fredrik Råström
Frälsningsarmén, Ekmans väg 4, Finspång, Sweden
Sunday May 12, 11am

Syzygy - chamber ensemble (broadcast) 14.5’
Syzygy Ensemble
ABCFM Sunday May 12, 4am


Blott en Dag - cornet solo and brass band 5’
Charlotte Råström, solo cornet; Stockholm Temple Band cond. Fredrik Råström
Matteuskyrkan,
Norrköping Sweden
Saturday May 11

Rapture - brass band 4.5’
Melbourne Staff Alumni Band, cond. Colin Woods
Camberwell Salvation Army, Bowen St Camberwell
Saturday May 11, 7.30pm


Concertino for Euphonium and Piano (broadcast) 14.5’
Matthew van Emmerik, Euphonium; Peter Baker, Piano
ABCFM
May 9, 3.57am

In The Sunshine - orchestra (broadcast) 4.5’
Benjamin Northey, conductor, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
ABCFM Friday May 3, 6.05am

I touched your glistening tears - oboe and piano (broadcast) 9’
Stephen Robinson, oboe; Eliane Laussade, piano
ABCFM Wednesday April 24, 12.42am


Not too near...not too far - saxophone and piano (broadcast) 12’
HD Duo - Michael Duke, saxophone; David Howie, piano
ABCFM Sunday April 21, 2.41am


Celebration - chamber ensemble (broadcast) 21.5’
Australia Ensemble
ABCFM Monday April 8, 1.20am

Fortuna - brass band (broadcast) 11.5’
Kew Band cond. Mark Ford
Chris Helme - Sunday Bandstand UK, Sunday April 7


In The Sunshine - orchestra (broadcast) 4.5’
Benjamin Northey, conductor, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
ABCFM Tuesday April 2, 5.05am


Never Truly Lost - string orchestra (broadcast) 20’
Australia Chamber Orchestra, Satu Vänskä, solo violin/leader
ABCFM Sunday March 24, 12.15am

Fortuna - brass band (broadcast) 11.5’
Kew Band cond. Mark Ford
Radio Nacional Clasica 96.7 (Buenos Aires, Argentina) Tuesday March 12


This Everlasting Silence - violin, clarinet and piano 17’
Plexus Ensemble
Brunswick Beethoven Festival,
Brunswick Uniting Church, Sydney Road
Thursday February 21, 7.30pm


Made In Heaven (Blue In Green - movement 3) - orchestra (broadcast) 5.19’
Bratislava Studio Symphony Orchestra
ABCFM Tuesday February 19, 9.26pm

I Hear Thy Welcome Voice - brass band (broadcast) 5’
Melbourne Staff Alumni Band cond. Colin Woods
3MBSFM ‘Sounding Brass’ Saturday, February 16


Concertino for Euphonium and Piano (broadcast) 14.5’
Matthew van Emmerik, Euphonium; Peter Baker, Piano
ABCFM Saturday
February 16, 4am

Festive Overture - orchestra (broadcast) 11.5’
WASO cond. Richard Mills
ABCFM Wednesday February 13, 6.49am

Not too near...not too far - saxophone and piano (broadcast) 12’
Michael Duke, saxophone; David Howie, piano
ABCFM Tuesday February 12, 3.49am


In The Sunshine - orchestra (broadcast) 4.5’
Benjamin Northey, conductor, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
ABCFM ‘Classic Breakfast’ Friday February 8, 5.05am

I touched your glistening tears - oboe and piano (broadcast) 9’
Stephen Robinson, oboe; Eliane Laussade, piano
ABCFM Thursday February 7, 2.13am


And No Bird Sings - chamber ensemble (broadcast) 12.5’
Syzygy Ensemble
ABCFM Monday February 4, 5.40am

Syzygy - chamber ensemble (broadcast) 14.5’
Syzygy Ensemble
ABCFM Wednesday January 23, 4.56am

Blott en Dag - cornet solo and brass band 5’
Charlotte Råström, solo cornet; Stockholm Temple Band cond. Fredrik Råström
Santa Clara Kyrka, Klarabergsgatan 37, Stockholm
Saturday February 2


Celebration - Love - chamber ensemble (broadcast) 5.5’
Australia Ensemble
ABCFM Tuesday January 15, 5.49am

Toward The Shining Light - Symphony #1 - orchestra (broadcast) 21.31’
Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, cond. Richard Mills
ABCFM Sunday January 13, 3.05am

Made In Heaven (All Blues - movement 4) - orchestra (broadcast) 6’
Bratislava Studio Symphony Orchestra
ABCFM Wednesday January 9, 7.42am


Concertino for Euphonium and Piano (broadcast) 14.5’
Matthew van Emmerik, Euphonium; Peter Baker, Piano
ABCFM Sunday January 6, 2.29pm


In The Sunshine - orchestra (broadcast) 4.5’
Benjamin Northey, conductor, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
ABCFM ‘Classic Breakfast’ Tuesday January 1, 5.05am

NEW YEAR’S EVE
Celebration - symphony for chamber ensemble (broadcast) 21.5’
Australia Ensemble
ABCFM
Monday December 31, 11.34pm

© 2019 Brenton Broadstock Contact Me